The Bareroot featuring Carol Hatchett - Live Wire

Chicago natives Carol Hatchett and Daniel Pearson collaborate to artfully deliver the soulful, deep house music of The BareRoot.

The BareRoot goes deeper with their third explosive EP, “Live Wire”. Hitting the dance floor harder than ever, the duo has created an undeniable collection of party hits with their infectious, soulful grooves that continue to keep you moving non-stop!


Song List:

  • I Need Your Love [5:52]
    (C.Hatchett, D.Pearson)
  • Live Wire [6:09]
    (C.Hatchett, D.Pearson)
  • Forever You And Me [6:24]
    (C.Hatchett, D.Pearson)
  • Reach For The Light [5:20]
    (C.Hatchett, D.Pearson)
  • Jokes On You [4:50]
    (C.Hatchett, D.Pearson)


  • Lead & Background Vocals: Carol Hatchett
  • Bass/Keyboards/Programing: Daniel Pearson
  • Mixed & Mastered at Avenue J Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Producers: Daniel Pearson & Carol Hatchett
  • Writers: Daniel Pearson & Carol Hatchett
  • Publishers: Avenue J Music & Velvet Sundae
  • Photography: Sheila Escovedo
  • Graphic Design & Logo Artwork: Rony Armas